Wednesday, October 31, 2012

October Monthly Gemstone: Opal

Clockwise from top left:
STELLA McCARTNEY Irish Wool Blazer, $1,295 - click here!
Opal Pendant, $139 - click here!
ALEXANDER McQUEEN De Manta Cosmetics Case, $620 - click here!
Opal Ring, $371.25 - click here!
EQUIPMENT Diem Tie-Front Shirt, $185 - click here!
Opal Earrings, $85.12 - click here!
REED KRAKOFF Leather Tote, $1, 390 - click here!
PROENZA SCHOULER Cotton Slub-Jersey T-Shirt, $210 - click here!
A.L.C Mirabelle Shirt Dress, $595 - click here!













Monday, October 29, 2012

Friday, October 26, 2012

Need It Now: YSL Glass Ring


YVES SAINT LAURENT Arty Rose Gold-plated glass ring, $290 | Net-a-Porter.com, shop here

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Fashion Book to Buy Now: Tim Gunn's Fashion Bible

Tim Gunn's Fashion Bible: The Fascinating History of Everything in Your Closet - click here!

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Fall Jackets

JIL SANDER Nylon Jacket, $ 810.53 - click here!

VANESSA BRUNO ATHE Leather-Trimmed Tweed Biker Jacket, $660 - click here!

VINCE CAMUTO Leather Asymmetrical Zip-front Jacket, $254.99 - click here!

ARK & CO Winter Red Blazer, $59.50 - click here!



Monday, October 22, 2012

Friday, October 19, 2012

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Fall Staple: Textured Denim


ZARA Floral Trousers, $79.90 | shop here
ZARA Animal Print Fitted Jeans, $79.90 | shop here
ZARA Jacquard Trousers, $79.90 | shop here

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Monday, October 15, 2012

Season's Best: Suede Booties


1. SAM EDELMAN Petty Suede Booties, $160 | shop here
2. GUISEPPE ZANOTTI Suede Platform Ankle Boots, $795 | shop here
3. RAG & BONE Harrow Suede Booties, $495 | shop here
4. LOEFFLER RANDALL Eva Suede Booties, $395 | shop here
5. DOLCE VITA Jackal Suede Booties, $98 | shop here

Friday, October 12, 2012

Thursday, October 11, 2012

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Fallon Obsession: ZARA HOME

Some of our favorite pieces from the newly launched ZARA HOME collection.
Explore the entire collection at ZaraHome.com

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Monday, October 8, 2012

Friday, October 5, 2012

Thursday, October 4, 2012

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Amanda's Editorial Shot of the Month


Harper's Bazaar, October 2012
Editorial: "Kate in Couture"
Photographs by: Camilla Akrans
Fashion Editor: Simon Robins
Dress, Givenchy Haute Couture by Riccardo Tisci 


Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Taylor's Editorial Shot of the Month


Harper's Bazaar, October 2012
Editorial: "Chic Easy Pieces"
Photographs by: Nathaniel Goldberg
Fashion Editor: Clare Richardson
Model: Daphne Groeneveld
Top $995, skirt $2,175: Chloe 
Belt $145: Diane von Furstenberg
Clutch $795: Stella McCartney

Monday, October 1, 2012

Designer vs. Deal: Statement Necklaces

OSCAR DE LA RENTA 24-Karat Gold-plated Leaf Necklace, $695 | shop here

ZARA Necklace with Metal Leaves, $25.90 | shop here